The Oaks of the Santa Monica Mountains

Get to know the three main oak species of the Santa Monica Mountains: the coast live oak, the valley oak, and the scrub oak. Join our Nursery Manager Jack Smith as he talks about how to identify each species, what makes them unique, and the role they play in our coastal oak woodland environment.

Status: Published


  • Jack Smith Ecological Restoration and Nursery Manager


  • English


The Oaks of the Santa Monica Mountains

For Teachers

Time Required: 3:31

Educational Level

  • Beginner


© 2020 TreePeople. All rights reserved.